Public Infrastructure

Jefferson County, Texas


Jefferson County Stormwater Quality Coalition

Quality. The Jefferson County Stormwater Quality Coalition continues to utilize LJA’s ongoing expertise in managing and implementing a compliant stormwater discharge program that benefits multiple cities and entities for the betterment of the communities.

The Jefferson County Stormwater Quality Coalition consists of Nederland, Port Neches, Groves, Port Arthur, Jefferson County Drainage District No. 7, and Jefferson County. The Coalition was formed in August of 2007 with the assistance of our environmental team in an effort to efficiently comply with TCEQ regulations related to urban stormwater discharge. LJA manages the Coalition and helps implement the stormwater management program for each entity in compliance with TCEQ’s Phase II MS4 Permit (TPDES General Permit No. TXR040000).

For more information regarding this project, please contact John Concienne at


Stormwater Compliance


SWMP Development

Public Education Program

Outfall Mapping/Inspections

Municipal Facility Inspections

Construction Site Inspections

Regulatory Enforcement Assistance

TCEQ Stakeholder Representation

Annual Report Development

Audit Representation