Public Infrastructure

Brazoria County, Texas


Brazoria County Stormwater Quality Coalition

Quality. LJA’s assistance in the formation, maintenance, and implementation of the County’s stormwater management program helps each entity under the Coalition’s umbrella achieve TCEQ compliance.

The Brazoria County Stormwater Quality Coalition consists of the cities of Lake Jackson, Freeport, Richwood, Clute, Angleton, and Alvin, as well as the Velasco Drainage District, Angleton Drainage District, Brazoria Drainage District No. 4, Brazoria County Conservation & Reclamation District No. 3, and Brazoria County. The Coalition was formed in August of 2007 with the assistance of the LJA environmental team in an effort to efficiently comply with TCEQ regulations related to urban stormwater discharges. LJA manages the Coalition and helps implement the stormwater management program for each entity in compliance with TCEQ’s Phase II MS4 Permit (TPDES General Permit No. TXR040000).

For more information regarding this project, please contact John Concienne at


Stormwater Compliance


SWMP Development

Public Education Program

Outfall Mapping/Inspections

Municipal Facility Inspections

Construction Site Inspections

Regulatory Enforcement Assistance

TCEQ Stakeholder Representation

TMDL Compliance Assistance

Annual Report Development

Audit Representation