TCEQ Phase II MS4 Permit Renewal Information

The Phase II MS4 permit regulates stormwater discharges from applicable entities located inside the urbanized area boundaries identified on the 2000 and 2010 U.S. Census Bureau maps. Regulated entities consist of cities, counties, municipal utility districts, drainage districts, military bases, prisons, and universities. If your entity currently has coverage under the TCEQ Phase II MS4 Permit (TPDES General Permit No. TXR040000), your permit coverage will expire on December 13, 2018. LJA’s Stormwater Compliance Division specializes in assisting municipalities with obtaining their MS4 permit coverage and implementing the associated stormwater Management programs. If you would like assistance with your permit renewal process or if you need additional information to determine.

If your entity is required to have coverage under the Phase II MS4 permit, please contact John Concienne in our Stormwater Compliance Division at or 409.554.8980.